For the first time in a long while, I felt really strong…

Posted on December 10th, 2013

Not too long ago I was working out at my gym and this very muscular guy pointed to the 25 lb dumbbells that were sitting next to me and asked if I was using them.  I giggled and said “Yeah right.” (Not sure if he was joking or serious) and continued with my usual 10 lb curls.  As I picked up the 30 lb dumbbells today, to do one arm rows, it reminded me of that moment.  And I, for the first time in a long while, felt really strong.  I’m not quite sure if it’s because I got that much stronger in such a short time, or if this place just brought out the best in me. I think it was a little bit of both.

There is something wonderful about a place designed to empower women, literally.  Not just to lean out, or make one look more toned, like a lot of gyms out there, although that does happen as a side effect.  Sirens & Titans Fitness strengthens your whole body, so you feel like you can take on anything, like Life as a Woman.

T.B. Beauty expert, Mother, Wanna be triathlete

Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

